Just Started Cediranib trial (Eric)

One of the most promising trials currently open.
equezada

Just Started Cediranib trial (Eric)

Post by equezada »

I just wanted to let folks know that I started the trial at the NIH this past week and that my family and I are very grateful to be able to participate since it seemed like the most promising option for us. I have been fighting ASPS for 7 years and now for the first time we are trying a systemic treatment, since surgery at this time is not an option. The folks who post and all who support this site are angels and we are so grateful for the information and kind words.
As of now almost a week in, the side effects that they described are very real and at times difficult for me to readjust my normal pace but I am dealing with it and my wife and daughter remind me to be strong.
I will post how things are going once I know a little more.
Eric
Amanda

Re: Just Started Cediranib trial

Post by Amanda »

Hi Eric,
I am sorry that you now have to move to a drug but this drug seems to be darn good and is helping people. Seven years almost to the 15 year + club :)
http://www.cureasps.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=494
“Many times it is much more important to know what kind of patient has the disease, than what kind of disease the patient has”.
"The microbe is nothing, the soil is everything)""
Claude Bernard~

Amanda
cachabamba10

Post by cachabamba10 »

Hey Eric:

Just passing by and saying HI, let me know if you have any questions about Cediranib. We have a pretty active Cediranib thread, you are always welcome to send a pm too.

Adios;

Mario E. Arevalo
Bonni Hess

Post by Bonni Hess »

Dear Eric,