Seth from South Korea, Dx november 2017

ASPS patients post updates here, including tales of success :)
seth94

Seth from South Korea, Dx november 2017

Post by seth94 »

Hi, I'm Seth from South Korea. 24 years old.

First of all, I'm not good at English. I don't have a problem about reading and listening, but have a problem about talking, writing and grammar. So, sorry about my poor English.

Secondly, i want to say thank you to all of you!! When i was diagnosed, i'm sososososo afraid. There was no information about asps, no asps patients in Korea!! So i found information in English, and finally, i reached this forum!
After reached this forum, i can build a plan for my mets.
Thank you so much you guys!!

This is my brief medical history.

when Dx : 11/2017

primary resected : resected at December 2017, it was left thigh, 11*6*5cm

any other distant metastases/resected or treated otherwise : right illium(resected June 2018, 7*6cm) / two skull mets(one was resected April 2018, another one was being cyberknifed April 2018, resected one was 2.7cm, cyberknifed one was 2.5cm) / right ischium(it will resected soon, 1.5cm) / right s-i joint(it will resected soon, 1.6cm) / both lung mets (multiple small mets, the largest one is 3.xcm, there are 5-6 mets that over 1cm)

chemotherapy : taking pazopanib after primary surgery, SD until now. To suppress metastasis after surgery, i have been take pazo. I think this strategy is working. Because there is no new mets after when i was diagnosed.

I send a mail to dr.Drewes(drewes@fachkrankenhaus-coswig.de->is it right adress?). I really want to Drewes says yes for my lung surgery. If he reject, i should go to LA for brachytherapy.
D.ap

Re: Seth from South Korea, Dx november 2017

Post by D.ap »

Hello Seth

My name is Debbie and my son Josh was dx’d in 2012.
Being dx’d is certainly so scary however it sounds like you are taking positive steps in addressing the tumors that your doctor team has found since your being dx’d in 2017.