My concern for any ASPS patient taking Pazopanib or Dasatani

Trials that are open to ASPS patients.
Amanda

My concern for any ASPS patient taking Pazopanib or Dasatani

Post by Amanda »

I would like to publicly express my deep concern for any ASPS patient that is taking Pazopanib or Dasatanib!

I am NOT a doctor! I am an ASPS patient an have lost loved ones that took these medications within less then a year! I can now count five… Some do not post here sadly you would have loved them also!

Many had similar situations happen :(

PLEASE read about these meds do NOT take them without looking into them deeply! Question your Onc's about other drugs an options… I pray i am wrong… But, this is what my uneducated eyes have seen an have drawn concern from not just myself but others!

I love my brothers and sisters that also sadly have ASPS an would expect them to share there feelings also an warn myself if they saw what these meds may have done to their loved ones!

Though everyone's experience is medically different with each drug it stood out to me an i had to inform others even if i am wrong...
“Many times it is much more important to know what kind of patient has the disease, than what kind of disease the patient has”.
"The microbe is nothing, the soil is everything)""
Claude Bernard~

Amanda
Amanda

Re: My concern for any ASPS patient taking Pazopanib or Dasa

Post by Amanda »

This is what happened to one loved one...

http://www.cureasps.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=723
“Many times it is much more important to know what kind of patient has the disease, than what kind of disease the patient has”.
Claude Bernard~

Amanda
Ivan
Admin

Post by Ivan »

Amanda, are you saying that multiple patients have died due to the side effects of the drugs rather than ASPS?

Can you provide more details please.
Amanda

Post by Amanda »

I think i was pretty clear...